Some people prefer to live with a roommate. Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

Few individuals tend to live with a roommate, while others prefer living all by themselves. Though, it totally depends on an individual's perspective, they are benefits to both living styles. In my opinion, I like living a person because i feel like there is a support at any time of the day. On one hand, having an independent lifestyle is quite adventurous and thrilling, as we come across various experiences on our day-to-day life. In addition to that, having a space just for oneself with expand their horizon of creativity, independence and personal space. Eventhough, there is a lot of additonal stuff to learn on living alone like getting through bills, connections and groceries, it is considered as learning curb and way through which an individual can evolve into an adult. However, it makes a person learn on how to get their life together by doing basic everyday needs. For example, I lived in a dorm alone away from family during my University days and i was put in a place where i have to do all my chores like cleaning, washing, folding clothes, going to the grocery store everthing on my own, while these were done by my mom back home. On the other hand, sharing a place with an another individual will teach us many imperative life lessons. Firstly, adults will know the value of sharing like sharing a bedroom, a bathroom and a living area. Secondly, it will also develop a new relationship and individuals will be able to make connections quicker and wider. Furthermore, it will make them learn about the importance of dividing chores and bills. Obviously, it will make them less homesick and think less about their family members living thousands of miles away from them. For example, my brother migrated to a new city called Bangalore for work and he lived with a roommate. His roommate helped him to get to know about the place, amenities and helped him to make new friends. Thus, making my family less worried on how my brother was going to survive in a new city. In my conclusion, I firmly believe that moving away from their home is a next big step in an adult's growth and personal development. However, living and adapting to a new environment and new space totally depends on the person and the way they want to live. Thus, making the right decision at the right time on whether or not to expand their boundaries is upto the individual.