Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before.

Nowadays, it is obvious that smart devices have improved living standards and created more free time than in the past. In my point of view, I partly agree with this statement. To start with, the modern machine supports humans in both household and working tasks. In fact, Smart devices are invented to help the quality of life more easily and helpful. First of all, automatic robots can sweep the floor or hoover a carpet instead of humans. Therefore, human beings, normally women, can have more time for themselves. Secondly, an internet connection empowers the worker to work from afar; so that they can save time from travelling and also become more productive. Moreover, the fact that online meetings with customers can be organized at home instead of wasting a long time taking a trip allows people to spend more time with their families and their hobbies. Despite many advantages, modern technology can also be detrimental to our lives regarding people skill development and finance. Above all, more smart devices are invented means that people are likely to be dependent and irresponsible in their jobs. To be specific, not doing household for their whole life can prevent children from taking care of themselves without modern technology. Another effect is working opportunities can be taken from the blue-collar worker, which results in a high unemployment rate. Another aspect that needs considering is that modern devices usually cost people a large amount of money which makes people's budgets tighter. In conclusion, modern technology has helped humans do housework and empowered 9-to-5 work; however, people should not depend on smart devices so much, they must keep the balance between the human and machine workforce in order to utilize the positive effects and prevent negative ones.