Some people believe that family is more important than friends. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It has been observed that most people believe that family plays a vital role than their friends. I fully agree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I will explore the factors that result in this trend, followed by possible reasons to explain this phenomenon. To begin with, a plausible interpretation of this phenomenon is the economic development that has occurred in recent decades. As the economy flourishes, people can access a wide range of social opportunities and activities they can select and acquire. To satisfy their social aspirations and demands, they prioritise friendship to secure stronger social relationships. For example, most friends do not judge you, they provide a safe and comfortable environment for sharing emotions. When you need them, they can offer you different suggestions or resolutions. Additionally, they can provide alternative ideas or solutions. On the other hand, it is undeniable that caring about family members is a commendable behaviour that can generate positive outcomes for individuals and society. This behaviour manifests a sense of family responsibility and highlights a humanitarian spirit. Thereby, family member’s mental happiness will be satisfied. At the same time, the incidence of social problems will be reduced. For example, everyone relies on their families from childhood, and they support you financially and emotionally, influencing people in many ways. When people make mistakes, their family is usually the first to forgive them. In conclusion, family support can be incredibly valuable for anyone, as long as they need it. While friends play a crucial role in people's lives, they cannot replace the importance of family.