In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, crime novels and TV crime series are becoming more and more popular in some countries. I think it is happening due to increasing of violence in these countries and because of the people's curiosity. Personally, I do not like to watch this type of books and TV shows. I prefer romances and comedies instead criminal stories. I believe that the main reason for popularity of this kind of program is the growing of violence's rates and slow answer of security authorities in resolve the crimes in real life. Then, read books and watch TV crime dramas are a way to escape from reality and wondering of a world where the crimes are solved, and the bad guys are arrested. For instance, there is a very popular series on TV, called CSI NY or CSI Miami, that it involves mysterious deaths and a lot of problems during the investigation, however, at the end, the lawbreaker is always putted behind the bars. In despite of popularity of this shows, I am not attracted for this genre. I prefer to spend my time reading classical romances or watching comic movies. For example, the last book that I read was The Magic Mountain, from Thomas Mann and the last movie that I remember was The Hangover 3. In conclusion, I think that stories about crimes is each time more popular owing to modern world, where violence and crimes are each time more frequent and the police are not able to elucidate all of them.