Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places. What are the advantage and disadvantage of using a bicycle these days?

It is quite common these days for people to ride a bicycle because it is the most convenience way to travel in many countries. This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why cycling is benefical. Firstly, riding a bike impacts our health such as weight loss and protects us from serious diaseses such as stroke, heart attack and diabetes. Secondly, cycling is a convienience way to fit in daily routines by riding to the shop, the park, to school or to work. Finally, riding a bike can help us saving money. Due to the research of Cyclescheme providers of the UK, to mark the 10th anniversary of Cycle to Work Day last year, the cyclist who cycle to work could save 750 pounds annualy. On the other hand, there are number of disadvantages of using a bicycle these days that people should take into consideration.One obviuos drawback is that can cause pain in various parts of the body. The most affacted areas are: necks, shoulders, wrists and knees. One of the main reason of this uncomfortable issue is the cyclist need to set up thier bikes is the right size. Another negative effect is that pedestrians and cyclists are exposed to more pollutants than car drivers. In a 2018 study conducted by the University of Leeds discovered thay cyclists inhale the fewest pollutants in congested areas due to thier shorter commutes. Furthermore, cyclists are vulnerable. There is nothing else that protects cyclists from a bike helmet. In the US alone, 846 bicyclists died in traffic acciddents in 2019 In conclusion, in these days many people still believe that riding a bike is the best way to get to places could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.