Some scientists believe that intelligent life forms may exist on other planets, and some want to send messages to contact them. Others think it is a bad idea because these life forms may be too dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Exploring what other civilizations exist in the universe has always attracted developed countries possessing cutting-edge technologies in the field of astronautics. This obsession with alien lives has ignited a debate about whether it is irrational to get in touch with them because of their potential threats to human beings’ survival. Personally, I disagree with this viewpoint. Admittedly, to address persisting misery inflicted on human society, it is a realistic and effective expediency to rely on the aids donated from more intelligent forms of life. This means that establishing a trustful rapport with these lives is a prerequisite. In fact, it is undeniable that a vast majority of residents living in impoverished regions suffer from various disasters such as poverty, famine, and starvation due to the lack of advanced technologies. Therefore, it is a predictable outcome that the living standards of these destitute people could be improved if aliens were capable of improving the yields of crops, innovating chemical fertilisers, and upgrading irrigational systems. In this sense, the benefits of contacting lives on other planets outweigh the drawbacks. However, security concerns associated with alien lives should not be ignored. Firstly, there is no evidence supporting that human beings could continue to be autonomous after contact with other lives in the universe. In other words, humans may lack the power to protect themselves from being colonised and enslaved by alien lives who are aggressive and greedy. To be specific, even weapons of mass destruction such as nuclear bombs may play a trivial role in deterring aliens from invading the Earth. However, this detrimental outcome of contacting aliens is built on the assumption that these lives are fundamentally immoral and evil, thereby making the absolute isolation from them unjustifiable. In conclusion, I strongly uphold making intercellular connections with other universe lives, despite the risk of Star Wars. To enhance the well-being of human populations, a dialogue with aliens is indispensable.