Today, people can use the internet to learn about the culture and lifestyle of the people of other countries. So, there is no need to travel to other countries to learn their culture. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, social media has provided the opportunity to learn about various traditions and lifestyles, but I strongly disagree with the opinion that says it is enough to know other cultures and there is no need to travel all around the world. The impending essay will discuss the same with a logical conclusion. To begin with, people can learn about other societies' lifestyles by reading about them, watching videos or looking at pictures that tourists or locals post on the Internet. After all this is from their point of view, individuals can have different confrontations with similar situations. Most significantly, travelling abroad in person and being in direct contact with communities of other cultures provides tangible experience about their social life. Additionally, online information is not completely honest. Some of them just show the attractions and avoid adversities, thus by just relying on online information, individuals might miss many important parts of learning about other societies. In conclusion, despite the fact that the Internet can be helpful for learning about traditions, the physical incident is dissimilar. Moreover, personal contact with people is not something that can be experienced online.