Some people believe that it is essential to learn a foreign language in school, while others believe that it is not necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a few individuals that it is important to learn a foreign language in school, while several believe that it is not vital. Exposure to foreign languages can lead to the adaptation of different cultures but, I believe has become the need of the modern world, for a person to have an idea of many languages leading to their overall growth. On the one hand, people believe that teaching a foreign language raises curiosity in young minds about the cultures and traditions of the particular country and even start to follow them. When they get influenced by Western culture, it is likely for them to forget their own cultures and values. For instance, when students are taught the English language in school, they are advised to listen to English songs and movies and as a result, they become ignorant of its' own kinds. On the other hand, this is modern times being multilingual can be a necessity as the world has become smaller and it's not limited to its own country. The language helps us to grow our personality and the business, creating a wider opportunity in the international markets. Good communication helps to create better understanding and maintain healthy relationships. For example, if a person wants to expand his business abroad and can speak their native language then it helps to connect with the local people easily which helps them to burgeon their business. In conclusion, although learning various languages has a negative impact on our historical values, for the advancement of individual progress, in my opinion, it is essential to learn multiple languages.