Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

According to the number of people, recent message conveying technologies are having side effects on interpersonal relationships of an individuals. However, there are several people, according to whom social media also have some positive effects. Looking from an all perspective, I strongly believe that both points are correct, which are discussed with some relevant examples. To commence with, nowadays, men and women prefers to spend their leisure time by chatting with some person over an internet, instead of visiting his or her friend living in neighbourhood. While they prefer to make some new friends over net, their social relationship with their families and friends is decreasing. For instance: there are so many online games available for children which allows them to make some new friends while playing their favourite games. This may lead to disturbance from their studies and social life. In addition to this, social platforms makes people less active. Human beings prefer to spend most of their time as a couch potato. This not only waste their time however, can also be the reason for numerous disease, such as obseity, diabetes and several heart related issues. In contrast to this, there are sundry benefits of these technologies. Unlike in past, people in recent years can talk with their friends, families and many other people just by sitting in different nations. For example: I have cousins living in different countries, some are in Europe while other is in America. I can talk to them just by calling them, which was not possible for last two or three decades. To conclude, modern technologies may have some bad effects on people's life, somehow, it also have positive effects. This totally depends on how communities are using it. People should balance their lifestyle online and world outside the social media platforms