Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctica. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for tourists who visit these places?

There are a lot of travellers that want something unique when they are visiting a place. Today, They are coming to extreme sites such as Sahara or Antarctica. Those sites will give them some benefits or impacts on local people or the environment itself. This condition can make local people happy because it will increase their income. Then, the location itself will be well-known to the public so travellers can visit beautiful places like Sahara and Antarctica. Besides, tourists can mingle with villager’s activities or their culture. In the end, people around the world will have a great experience, if they are visiting these places. On the other hand, Deserts and Ice land are some of the most tourist visiting places today. They are usually spending their time with the local temperature and weather. Then, humans also like their bodies to adapt to new environments. There are several impacts, if individuals cannot manage their body to new conditions. For example, people will feel hypothermia when they are hiking or coming to ice land. The temperature is below zero so humans should wear warm clothes. Then, if the weather is too dry, they should drink a huge amount of water to maintain their body liquid. This can harm the tourists, if they do not obey the rules from the guide. To summarize, tourists always look for something new for their destinations. They can choose wherever they go such as extreme places (Sahara and Antarctica). However, it will have some benefits and impacts. First, villagers can promote their place to the outside world that they have beautiful places like these. Second, for the tourists themselves, they should obey some rules, if they want to go to extreme places. If they do not pay attention to the rules or their health conditions, they shall take a risk for themselves.