some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the Internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Travelling to different countries is a majority activity on a long vacation. Travellers can enjoy merits when they travel to other places. With the popularity of the Internet and TV, people can acquire information about foreign scenery from TV programmes they can even conduct online searches if they are interested. This essay reveals the point of view why foreign travellers like to travel abroad and others think it is not necessary and express my opinion. To begin with, it is true that information sharing from the Internet has become convenient. Travelling experiences can be shared by different social media to introduce scenery of local sightseeing places. For example, the travel key opinion leader (KOL) prepared video clips which broadcast on YouTube to introduce where could find delicious food or prominent travel hotspots. Viewers can acquire much information from different video channels. However, it is obvious that it was the KOL experience but not the audience. People can plan their trips based on KOL’s recommendations after viewing their channels. In addition, personal experience can be gained by travelling abroad. When foreigners visit the places, they can experience local food and culture, the architectural style of ancient buildings even gain a local friend as well. For example, people coming to Hong Kong enjoy dim sum in Chinese restaurants. Tasty is difficult to share by text or video on the Internet. To sum up, it is undoubtedly that the convenience of sharing travel information online can facilitate travellers to plan their trips. But it is clear that travel abroad cannot be replaced by Internet sharing due to the importance of personal experience.