Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a Positive or a negative development?

It is undeniably true that as long as society evolves it will generate contradictory opinions on the concern of traditional remedy and less-researched solutions. This essay shall analyse the differences between alternative and scientific medicine and focus on the risks posed by the first one. On one hand, medical progress has been facing multiple challenges because of the alternative medicine. Patients can be misled by traditional cures and herbal medication with no scientific background. Furthermore, the negative aspect of such may be improper treatment. It should be raised awareness that if not following the medication and treatment prescribed people will suffer more over the long term. Regular visits to the doctor are one of the most important methods in overcoming a health issue. On the other hand, alongside the progress in the medical field, the industry incurred higher costs which are disproportionate to the worldwide inflation rates. Therefore, nowadays, people are forced to balance their life expenses while managing to take care of themselves. If the health condition is not prioritized and evaluated by a professional, such as a doctor, it may determine additional costs. Such expenses could be avoided if society understands the relevance of prevention and medical personnel. To sum up, as society evolves alongside medical progress, the development of such should be undoubtedly supported irrelevant of cultural and financial aspects. Nevertheless, prevention should be considered a dominant aspect of overcoming health problems and this may be done with the help of medical science.