In many countries today people,in cities either live alone or in small family units,rather than in large extended family groups.Is this a positive or a negative trend ?

These days, an increasing number of people prefer to live in cities on their on or just with few relatives. There is an opinion that this tendency negatively impacts humans lives, but I disagree with this and believe that it has more advantages. This essay will explain my point of view and provide reasons. To begin, residing in a small family circle or by yourself beneficially effect indviduals in a city, as it is more convenient in terms of space. Houses and appartments are much smaller compared to those in the countryside, so it is essential to have enough room for activities, such as studing, working and even exercising. Moreover, when householders are over occupied at work, having a quite place for a quite leisure time at home is extremely helpful to relax and get ready for the next day. For example, in India, many residents live in big families in cities, which is detrimental for mental wellbeing as it causes distraction, anxiety and stress. Additionally, independent living makes it easier to manage time effectively without disturbing flatmates. This means when individual does not rely on others, it is not necessary to adjust the schedule according to other preferences. For instance, many musicians prefers staying alone in order to rehearse a piece of music as longer and louder as they want. Furthermore, there is no need to share household responsibilities and control others, which excludes controlling and supervising others. In conclusion, living in a small family or alone has many advantages that include independence, self-control and freedom.