Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is useed to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Cultural diversity is significanty appreciated in all parts of world now a days. Although, many people opiniate that showcasing culture to attract tourists for finanical gains could be damaging, the other group of people thinks this is the absolute method of preserving their culture. Calling a majority of tourists to visit one's culture or locailty can undoubtedly cause some problems however, the biggest question here is, restricting the tourists from another places is the only way of preotecting it? I do not think so as there are many different ways of doing so. On one side, those who consider that tourism has negative impact on the cultural values, might think about the large number of people coming to visit a cultural heritage can make it dirty with a lot of clutter as they may not contribute to overall cleaninness thinking about it's not their own culture. For example, someone who is unware of one's religion and custom of removing shoes while entering in a temple might not just take off their shoes and make the temple floor filthy. Moreover, even the local residents can try to distort the originality of their culture for their financial growth which can lead to mispresentation if their culture. For instance, Indian traditional clothes are not tranformed by numerous small business designers to Indowestern attires, which is completely distinct than a traditional way of wearning clothes because these Indowestern styles is prefered by foreigners and sold more expensively. Therefore, there are undeniable reasons to not agreeable with the fact that tourism can ruin the culture if not taken seriously. Having said that, people who believe that only way of protecting our culture is inviting visitors may input their rationale as tourism brings the income to a locality which eventually helps government to pay for maintanence of cultural infrastructures. For example, most of the buildings have an entrance fee for the sight seeing and more the number of people coming in, more benefit it will enclose. On the contrary, it is not the only solution and there are so many other ways to keep our culture safe, one of them is to educate people from outside country or the local region about one's cultural practices and promote respect for all cultures. For instance, tourist guides can print crucial information to protect tour heritage and encourage travellers to use proper guidelines to prevent any sort of damage. To conclude, it is our repsonsibility to protect culture but tourism is also paramount for any nation as it not only grows the economy of a country but also help promote one's culture. However, a burst of people coming to experience different culture can be deterimental as it could damage a property or change the originality of a cultural tradition however, stopping tourism is not one and only solution to this concern as we can rather promote tourists about maintaining cleanliness, educating them about several steps to take in order to respect one's culture and heritage.