ome children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children spend much time using their cutting-edge smartphones for various reasons. From my point of view, it is a negative case and might lead to damaging consequences. In this essay, reasons for this growing trend and its drawbacks will be explored. It is undeniable that state-of-the-art phones offer some amazing games to attract children. Children are exposed to numerous games that they lose track of time while playing. Also, there are not enough infrastructures for children to play physical games. For example, it is stated that children in bustling cities suffer from a lack of appropriate playgrounds or sports facilities. So, they do not have a choice but to utilize their phones., Additionally, parents do not allow children to go out for their safety because the authorities have not considered security measures in some neighbourhoods. however, this phenomenon might have devasting effects on children. First of all, it can result in losing communication skills. When children spend the whole day playing with cell phones, they do not talk with their parents or friends. Therefore, they will not be into socializing with other people in the future. For instance, it was written in a well-known psychological book that most of those who used to have an isolated life in their childhoods, could not make a good relationship with their spouses. In addition, spending too much time playing online games leads to some mental and physical problems such as depression, stress, eyesight, and obesity. This is because of a lack of physical activity. In conclusion, children tend to spend much time on their smartphones due to their attractions, lack of facilities, and security. Unfortunately, that can destroy children ’s communication skills and lead to some diseases like overweight and anxiety.