Some people think that too much attention and too many resources have been given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over time, a few wild animals have already disappeared on the earth, although people still use more resources and attention to protect them. However, I only partially agree that people have already done well in protecting wild animals and birds, so we need to do more. For one thing, people destroy natural resources to develop businesses every day. The place of the wild animals and birds is becoming small. Firstly, for example, people need more wood to make the furniture. A large forest disappears, so the wild animals do not have safe places. Secondly, the industry is growing more quickly, and the climate is becoming warm, which, thanks to the food of animals and birds, we often see many hungry animals. On the other hand, some people do not think that wild animals and birds are my human friends. For one thing, some people like to eat wild animals and believe this is delicious food. Another reason for this opinion is that some wild animals and birds destroy the crop, and the farmer is furious. They want to kill them and protect their crop. Last but not least, some people use advanced technology, so they kill many animals very quickly and easily. In conclusion, people are becoming more potent than ever. We can not see them in the future if we do not protect them. Even so, I must admit that people have already paid more attention and resources.