Some people argue that team sports are better for children's development than individual sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that sports that include teamwork are more efficient for the development of children rather than individual sports. Though there are several notable advantages of individual sports, I argue that team sports can be much better on the development of children, implying I partly agree with this notion.   On the one hand, team sports provide many important benefits. Firstly, team sports form self-esteem and confidence on children that these play driver role in children ’s mental growth. To be specific, children can play the part of the overall success and feel that they are able to contribute to the team ’s win and this, in turn, builds self-confidence in children. Secondly, team sports help children improve their social skills. With the help of team sports, they interact more with their teammates, which is considered, by people, as one of the key part of team sports among children. On the other hand, there are lots of pros of individual sports on children ’s growth. The main plus is the increased focus as long as mental strength. Chess players are blame to their all moves as the key moments come, they have to concentrate more deeply, which improves the mental toughness on players. This serves as a prime example of the positive impact individual sport posses on the development of children that mainly lacks in team sports due to poor teammates. Another plus is the greater autonomy that children can hold their own pace, be control of themselves while performing as it  makes children more self-dependent. To conclude, although individual can benefit the children in terms of development as they enhance their mental strength and overall focus. I argue that team sports, in turn, are highly recommended for children thanks to their pros, including improved confidence and more advanced social skills.