As technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holidaymakers in the future. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of space tourism?

In recent times, technology has advanced at a rapid pace. It wouldn't be surprising, if space trips as a leisure activity, would be prevalent in the near future. The benefit of travelling to outer space would expand one's knowledge base on the workings of the universe. However, the drawback would be that, not everyone would be able to afford such expensive journeys, in addition to health issues that may arise after the trip. On the one hand, travelling to space could be a life-changing experience. The serene environment would envelop a sense of tranquillity, offering respite from the hustles of daily life. Moreover, experiencing space in real-time, could give people a better understanding of our universe which includes the sun, stars and planets. For example, visitors could learn more about the constellations formed by stars, asteroids and meteoroids present in our solar system. On the other hand, not everyone can afford space trips. Only the creamy layer of people with substantial money saved in their bank accounts would be able to afford outer space vacations. Furthermore, space trips could also cause health issues due to changes in environmental conditions that the human body would be exposed to. Subsequently, as many people would not be able to adapt to such changes like zero gravity, it could lead to problems such as heart attacks and strokes. For instance, 20% of people who returned from space in 2022, suffered from heart attacks due to the blood clots formed during their time in outer space. In conclusion, although outer space could enrich one's knowledge, health conditions and finances must be taken into consideration.