it is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products. do the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, many celebrities on social media commercialize many kinds of products that they receive from diverse brands. This act is a brand's new way to advertise their products to the public in order to gain popularity. Thus, I will explain the reasons in this essay. With social media coming into the picture of advertising, many brands started to use celebrities to commercialise their products, which can benefit both sides, the celebrities and the brand. Whereas, the public figures would gain an income while the brand received recognition from the public figures' audience or fans. As a result of the popularity, the company also will receive more customers. Despite the positive advantages, many people believe that having celebrities advertising different products on their socials can spark the competitiveness of brands in terms of gaining popularity for their products. An example from the writer's friend's experience, she received a request from a food brand to review their foods and post the results online. Being a popular public figure in the culinary field, she accepted the request and posted the commercialised products to her social media followed by her review. From this experience, both parties gained some positive advantages, whereas the writer's friend received offers from other culinary brands, meanwhile, the restaurant had doubled in customers and income. In conclusion, seeing artists reviewing and advertising different kinds of products may bring about competitiveness for the brand companies. It can also bring benefits to both sides, where both the brand and celebrities can earn more recognition and income from the audiences. Therefore, the advantages trumps the disadvantages.