Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today's world has been confronted with a variety of difficulties. While some people believe that the extinction of some creatures is the most crucial problem, others do not think so. I will investigate both points of view and give my own opinion on the latter. On the one hand, the preservation of different kinds of animal species and vegetation is essential for our globe for a number of reasons. First of all, the flora and fauna play an important role in the survival of the natural cycle. For example, tresses are one of the more prominent sources of oxygen generators and animals also create an equilibrium in the ecosystem by breeding, eating carcasses of dead animals, and doing pollination. Furthermore, looking after wildlife as a fundamental capability of humanity’s food source is a vital duty. Thus, it seems that a part of the assertion of some people is persuasive. On the other hand, there are more extremely important troubles that human beings should tackle. One of the most noticeable issues is air and environmental pollution. However, residents of most countries are manufacturing factories, cars, and high buildings and for this reason, air pollution has escalated severely in the last 10 years. Also, some ignorant inhabitants throw away different types of plastics and other non-degradable materials into the sea and landfills. The other reason might be the water shortage. This crucial issue not only has led to a great migration of residents from rural areas to urban areas but also has reduced the crops which are cultivated by local people. To conclude, from my standpoint, although human beings should conserve plants and endangered species every time. Other problems such as global warming, air pollution, environmental pollution, and greenhouse gases should be taken into account.