Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

It is true that people ’s lives are longer once they retire from work. Even though this phenomenon can result from many factors, there are certain solutions to solve it. In this essay, I will discuss the causes behind this phenomenon and suggest certain solutions to solve it. Many reasons can lead to the fact that society has a couple of people who do not work. The first cause is that funding of the government has to pay for financial assistance to sustain them for their retirement. This can be a rise to the economy of the nation as it requires more tax to provide pensions for retired people. Furthermore, other investments for the country will be cut, which makes the development of that country decrease. Another factor is that it is easy to have a weak immune system, thereby struggling for low-income families to treat diseases. As a result, they have to bear the very expensive cost of hospital and can end up in debt for the rest of their life. Various measures, however, can be implemented to tackle these issues. One solution can be that workers can pay retirement funds, which help them sustain elderly communication throughout their retirement. Additionally, the government can invest in other budgets without burdening financial assistance to those people. The second approach is increasing the pullout age or allowing elderly people to work part-time jobs. This can help those who can work to offer them the opportunity to not only have a living money without the assistance of the government but also increasing taxes will far from happen. In conclusion, although this situation can result from a number of causes, steps can be taken to mitigate it.