Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people suffer from health problems, due to ultra-processed food and drink products, which consist of high sugar and carbohydrates. Therefore, some people think that raising the price of this junk food can reduce purchases. I partially agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will offer my opinion with examples in the following paragraph. On the one hand, many individuals are getting too fat today, and manufactured food is the main culprit. First, it is prevelant that most processed food is cheap; hence, children are affordable to buy. Once children get this junk food easily without temperance, the obesity or other health problems will become worse. Second, as these unhealthy food prices grow, it may make people re-evaluate the value of food. For instance, my brother used to drink bubble milk tea a lot ten years ago; however, he quit it owing to the change of the price, from 45 dollars to 85 dollars. He told me that 85 dollars was so expensive that could even buy a healthy boxed lunch in Taiwan. On the other hand, in some cases, price adjustment is useless. One of the main reasons is that refined carbohydrate food can help people relax and bring satisfaction. Take me as an example, I love eating chocolate bars, which not only reduce my pain during the menstrual period but also make me happy when I feel upset, While there are a few reasons that people would continue to consume processed food, I think that raising the price is the most direct and efficient way to avoid most of people's junk food temptation. In conclusion, I think levelling up the price of these unhealthy sugary products can not only reduce the direct of junk food consumption but also raise diet awareness, simultaneously, improving people's overall health.