Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, migrating to another country is becoming more common. However, there are conflicting views on which culture should travellers intregrate. A few communities believe that it should be the local culture, while others view that migrants should introduce a cultural group instead. This essay will discuss both ways of thinking, and my personal view. Learning the traditional values of a new country is beneficial to individuals, since it provides awareness to immigrants on why citizens behave the way they do. For example, if an Asian moved to a European country, they can experience a culture shock, as Europeans can be more direct. Moreover, adjusting to a new country's culture shows someone's strong respect to the place that immigrants choose to live in. Therefore, advocating for newcomers to learn the local culture is essential. On the other hand, establishing a minority community may have positive effect to newcomers. First, cultural group allows each community to keep their values intact. Since they move to a different country, parents can introduce their tradition to their children and to the next generation. Furthermore, the small group can provide support to individuals that recently migrated to the country by allowing them to build a network. Thus, having a minority group can come handy for both locals and newcomers. To conclude, there are conflicting views on which culture immigrant should practice. Both views have positive effects to the community. In my opinion, immigrants should learn the culture of the country they travelled to, but should still be given the right to keep their tradition.