Excessive computer gaming is one of the biggest threats to children's physical and mental health in the 21st century. Discuss the problems and associated solutions for this issue.

Nowadays, technology has been developing at the speed of light including online games. It has several negative impacts such as physical and mental well-being and loss of interest in academics. However, this could be solved by implementing solutions, indeed, as parental involvement, and group plays. This essay will discuss both problems and solutions in the following paragraphs. To begin with, excessive use of computer games can cause several physical health issues such as cervical, and obesity. This means that kids are no longer interested in playing outdoor activities like cricket, and badminton. For example, In developing countries like Canada, obesity is one of the main disorders in kids due to long-term sitting in front of the computer. Secondly, playstation has not only an impact on physical health but also on mental and social health which means millions of children like to sit alone during their free time because of less socialization. To illustrate, 90% of offspring are suffering from stress and social withdrawal after playing excessive online exercises like Mario. As a first step, parents' involvement is one of the significant steps. To explain further, guardians should make a schedule for using different technologies during their free pace which ultimately divides time for various things, indeed, as dance, and cricket. To exemplify, parents should involve their youngsters in unique movements so that they have less time to focus on websites. Secondly, both society and school can come up with a few plans like group activities with positive rewards which encourage them to participate in outdoor activities as well as social interaction. To illustrate, in India, society members are focusing on unique performances such as frog, spoon, and shoe races which is beneficial to attract teenagers to playgrounds. To conclude, there is no doubt that staying online on websites for a long can cause several issues to children like obesity and social isolation. Nevertheless, this can be solved by paying more attention to offspring by parents and outdoor play like football, and badminton.