Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age this is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Peer pressure is a situation where many youngsters influence one another behaviours. Teenagers, one of the crucial ages in the community, are often seen to have peer pressure in order to have friends. This event can be beneficial for them but at the same time, some negative manners can happen. Peer pressure can be a source of motivation and inspiration for high schoolers. In the exam week, they are often trying to compete in a positive way. For instance, a group of students will study together and motivate each other to complete the exam week. This is proof that peer pressure can have a good outcome. On the other hand, some individuals are trying to influence one's to do negative actions. This incident will lead to bullying. For example, a schoolboy tried to be friends with a certain community in his school but ended up getting bullied because he was not rich enough. This is a true reality we are often seen these days. Moreover, it will affect the boy's self-esteem and can hinder his personal growth. Take a look at another example. Children with high curiosity will continually find risky behaviours attractive. Some will lead to doing drugs or even worse. In conclusion, I think the disadvantages of peer pressure can outweigh the advantages of it because some attitudes will guide one to danger. Children will be more influenced by this event. However, few groups can motivate one another.