Many people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Life expectancy is increasing day by day and the time of retirement has been discussed nowadays. Some believe that elderly people who have reached 65 should be banned from continuing work while others consider that the decision should be left personal choice of elderly individuals. In this essay, I will discuss the given ideas and try to advocate why elderly people should not be allowed to continue working. The human population are rising, and the average age of people is increasing as well. As a result of that fact, the number of job vacancies and applicants’ numbers have a negative correlation with each other. Therefore, finding a proper job might be a challenging situation for the young generation compared to before. If over 65 years old people continue to work, young people will not find appropriate positions based on their education. Consequently, the situation of unemployment might cause inequality in society and that might increase crime rates it will affect negatively. By the way, the companies, or sectors, which are using cutting-edge technology and the latest software, to maximize their production capability, can demand workers who can comply with new developments so elderly people might be overwhelmed to understand these revaluations. Hence, when elderly workers retire, the next generation can be more suitable for these positions, and they might improve the success of companies according to their aim. On the other hand, some people consider that experienced workers, even if they are over 65, should be allowed to work for as long as they want. Elderly people have significant experience and wisdom, and the sector can benefit from them as an adviser or manager. Work life consists of various risks and dangers to cope with these challenges experienced people can positively contribute. Additionally, every over 65 people cannot sustain their retirement life in terms of financial security. To illustrate, wrong decisions about their pensions or unexpected outcomes can cause economic obscures for elderly people. In order to deal with these financial issues employees over 65 want to continue working. To conclude, governments should ensure that individuals over 65 will be promoted and supported so they will not face any economic insecurity situation. When those over 65-year-old people feel financially relieved, they are probably more willing to think of retirement and that situation might create job opportunities for younger generations.