Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The evolvement of technology has led to information being more accessible, thus controversy arises on whether schools are still effective in the modern world. I personally believe that going to school is still essential to a growing child. To start, studying at home most likely gives the child free roam and access to whatever he or she wants, leading to numerous distractions and interruptions during the study sessions. To add to that, many of the features and gimmicks the device provides could result in a high demand for dopamine in a frequent manner, causing a loss of motivation to study among other negative habits that may develop and eventually hinder the child's learning journey in the long run. Another perspective to consider is the social factor. Studying with a device rather than in a class full of interactions with other human beings could worsen the child's social skills and behaviour. Studies have shown that individuals who spend most of their time interacting with virtual screens have a hard time adapting to different and new social environments. Furthermore, schools serve as a stepping stone in getting connections and relationships for the future, even if they do not make many friends during the early stages they could implement and improve their skills in the upcoming years. In conclusion, schools still play a role in a child's social growth. Whilst studying at home with a device may be more convenient and accessible, there could be many factors that interrupt the child's studying process.