The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this current time, technology based on science should has a purpose to improve people ’s lives. I agree with this statement because the function of science is to make quality of human’s life become better. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there were some scientists who made an invention such as telephone, lamp, and other things that help people in their daily activities. Without their invention, people may never experience the ease of things they have right now. For instance, Alexander Graham Bell who invented telephone made a change from the traditional method of communication until people can use telephone to communicate. Moreover, in this era, people even use smartphone as a form of technological development and it became one of the most important items for people which has several benefits to their life. Furthermore, the development of science can make our lives more convenient such as in health sector. It has significant role that can help people to get a better life related to their health and quality of life. As we know, there are several methods to maintain healthy life and also multivitamins that people can consume to take care of their body. These multivitamins contain some ingredients which have a good impact to our health based on science. To sum up, the ease of human’s lives depends on science which hopefully will have many developments in the future. Although there is still possible that science can cause harms to people ’s lives, it can be directed by government to focus more on contribute to reach a better life for human.