Smoking tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among young people, with potentially serious effects on their health. Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solution

Cigarettes were originally sold as an expensive handmade luxury item for the urban elites of Europe. However, in the last few centuries tobacconist has become cheaper, and available on public specially between young adults or even teenagers. I believe that this popularity is rooted in advertising, family and friends. Everybody knows that smoking is not a healthy habit, but these days many people are addicted to this harmful drugs and most of them are youngsters which is a terrible age to use unhealthy products that can cause serious damage to health. First of all parents can be the reason their child turns to drugs, since children learn from adults and try to act like them parents should be very careful with their attitude around the child. For example, if parents who are smokers smoke in front of their children, their child may use drugs because of curiosity, so instead of smoking in front of children, families can start exercise together, and try to make healthy habits in their child. Secondly, advertisements and TV series play an important role in drug use among young people. For instance, most of the popular characters in movies and series are smokers, and this makes teenagers want to smoke to look like their favorite character. To conclude, youngsters may turn to drug use under the influence of their family and friends or their surroundings and out of curiosity, and this can cause serious harm to their health. I think that families and even schools should inform young people about the dangers of drugs, and reminds them that they can handle their problems well and they don't need to use drugs to escape from their negative thoughts.