Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have distinct opinions as to whether charity companies ought to support solely their own country or should help everyone, despite where they live. While both schools of thought can be true in their own right, I argue with the latter. Aid agency should promote only their native countries. That is to say, starting to develop the own country may help to reduce the poverty level. For example, every corner of the world could find people who need help both financially and physically. The government ought to support their society initially rather than international citizens. As a result, it helps the nation to develop itself. Therefore, supporting one's own country can bring considerable financial and physical benefits. However, voluntary organisations could give a hand to international people who need help. In other words, some developed countries may give a hand to others by donating. For instance, in 2024, an earthquake crushed the city centres of Turkey, and their own charity companies were unable to help them enough. However, voluntary organisations such as WHO and UNICEF helped improve the healthcare system and took responsibility for the victims. Consequently, Turkey stood up consistently. Without international charity organisations, some countries are not capable of promoting their society. Thus, a charitable foundation may maintain other victim countries within financial and medical support. In conclusion, although it is reasonable for charities to prioritise helping people in their own countries, it is also important to provide support to those in need abroad.