Some people think that children should start school at the age of six or seven while others think that children should start school as young as possible. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While opponents believe that young people should spend their first years playing rather than studying, proponents adopt a diverse view. I am of the belief that children should spend more time playing and having fun before they start school. On one hand, starting the educational process earlier can play a pivotal role in enhancing a child's memory. To illustrate, learning ability is superior during the first years, and young individuals are more willing to learn different subjects which, in turn, will activate brain cells and enhance their memory capacity. For instance, a research paper conducted by a group of Iraqi pediatricians showed that children who start learning mathematics before the age of four are more able to memorize most of important statistics and figures in the future. What can be said here is that schools affect positively on the brain growth and memory vitality of young students. On the other hand, being surrounded by parents during the first years has a paramount benefits on the psychological well-being of a child. In other words, when youngsters spend around one-half of their day away from their guardians, several psychological disorders will, eventually, arise such as, anxiety and depression, and the main culprit is that they have been deprived of quality time with their families. This can be exemplified by an article published on Time Magazine that claimed about one-half of students who started their educational process at a young age could have an anxious personalities later on in their lives. This example shows that surrounded children with a comfortable environment can have a pivotal impact on their mental health. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned views, I assume that although early education could have numerous merits in the physical development of learners, it might be the prime cause of some mental illness that affect their mentality and take them out of their comfort zones.