Many people say that we now live in 'consumer societies' where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that consumer culture has played a vital role in improving our lives.

A lot of people have thought about consuming culture and the importance of money in our era, for example, Noam Chomsky says that our society is addicted to buying and having a lot of possessions become a value between us. However, a considerable number of libertarian authors talk about the efficacy of these free markets, because they believe that freedom for our needs, flourishes others' abilities. on the one hand, we have some parties and politicians that think the first important thing for our society is GDP, as the mass of the capitals. For instance, they give a sample like China which has increased its GDP in a period of 30 years. In addition, some scientists in the humanities clearly explain this value of making money is the main goal of every community. On the other hand, we have many articles that show us the alarms of endangered species, due to our manufacturing and consuming culture. Moreover, they explain that our natural resources are not unlimited and our society will be stuck in a huge number of natural disasters when our resources become less and less. In conclusion, this concept ends in two results, so we have a serious controversy on this topic. For example, we have ideas that tell us making money is the main aim of our community, alternatively, others believe that the quality of life of any individual in the population is more important than making capital.They say, a world with a population of about 8 billion, needs to be more fair, not be a mass of monetary achievements with billions of poor workers.