Overpopulation is a major problem in city centers. What are the reason? How can it be curbed?

It is true that high population density has become a commonplace issue in large urban centres. While rural depopulation can be considered the primary reason, it would be argued that the equal distribution of utilizations between urban and rural zones can tackle this problem. The main driver of the increasing number of city dwellers is that rural people are likely to migrate to metropolitan zones for career motivations. Initially, people residing in the countryside may be tempted to leave there to find a profession in the city job market. This is because the majority of industries and companies requiring numerous workforces may be located around urban areas, ergo, people have more opportunities to be employed there. Furthermore, if people land an occupation in urban centres, they may be able to earn a higher level of income, thus accommodating the costs of living. For instance, a survey of the inhabitants of urban centres in Vietnam indicated that not only a large proportion of them were involved rural citizens, but also almost all of them tended to achieve more appropriate employment. Consequently, this trend may continue unless governments take practical steps. Notwithstanding, the populace can be encouraged to stay in rural zones on the condition that precise policies are implemented. In the first place, well-equipped public services, especially healthcare and educational systems, should be established in rural areas, because of which rural residents will be extensively inspired to persist in living there for the long term. Moreover, as employment plays a vital role, official authorities should provide rural inhabitants with profitable businesses and corporations, particularly, which can be somewhat compatible with rural life. For instance, in China, the government support rural residents both economically and technically to manufacture local and traditional products to export abroad. It is suggested that this plan could reduce the rate of migration to cities, as people are professionally satisfied. In conclusion, although migrating from neighbouring the countryside can cause overcrowding in cities, facilitations and production sectors for rural areas can alleviate this situation, followed by a welfare system.