crimes by minors on the rise in recent times. the psychologists claim that the fundamental reason for this is that children these days are lacking the social and emotional learning they need from parents and teachers to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crimes are increasing day by day. Most of the crimes have been done by teenagers because of the lack of social and emotional guidance from their guardians and teachers. I endorse the statement to a large extent. I have some solid grounds to defend my opinion which I would like to explicate at length in the paragraphs to come. To begin with, parents are busy because of their hectic work schedule, they do not have enough time to spend with their juveniles. Based on this, children start conversing with outsiders and try to copy their style of talking and doing without knowing their negatives. As a result, they choose illegal paths which affects their social behaviour. For instance, In 2019, data was collected which showed that 30 per cent of society's negative behaviour distracts children from their education and they are forced to commit crimes. If parents are unable to guide their offspring and do not provide mental support, the crime rate will proliferate to 65 per cent in 2025. Moreover, teachers play a major role in making a child a good person. In most of the educational organizations, teacher's attitude towards juveniles is different. They treat good to the students who are well at their studies while mistreating those who are weak. Consequently, this difference affects the offspring's minds and they start adopting a violent nature which is counted as a serious crime under the age of 18. For example, the series "Best of Savdhan World" shows the teacher's misconduct towards their students. Most of the students are afraid to talk and share their problems with teachers. Hence, they find illegal ways to control themselves like intake of drugs. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that parents' lack of guidance and interaction with their children restrict them from growing socially whereas, teachers ' misbehaviour towards students affects them mentally. These two factors lead children to commit crime