Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information: State that you consider to be the most effective. comics books radio television film theatre

Today, people strongly rely on the media to communicate with their families, peers, and offices, as these are the sources that can bond one with dears, and they also spread up-to-the-minute information to the world. Of course, they have advantages and disadvantages; however, in my perspective, television, film, and books are the most productive ones. This essay will compare the pros and cons of these media. First of all, we throw light on the advantages. Television is a massive source of information, particularly about current affairs happening around the world; through the news headlines, an individual is enlightened about the situation. Moreover, taking films into consideration, younger people and even adults are firmly attached to watching films. Thus, if the filmmaker focuses more on creating a fruitful movie like Education is Important, Disadvantages of Child Marriages, etc., the public can lucidly understand what is right and what is wrong. Furthermore, books are another tool via which information can be transmitted. They can assist in learning about diseases, issues, and other valuable knowledge. To repeat in short, media can provide various types of education to the masses as long as it is utilised in organised and appropriate manner. Secondly, now we will focus on the disadvantages. Media like film, television, etc., are also responsible for causing violence among the people. They can give rise to wrongdoers; for example, watching action movies teaches today's adolescents about robbery, assassination, and abductions, and they try to apply them in real life. Other examples may include horror movies shown on television that harm mental ailments, and they often get scared while sleeping at night. Sometimes it leads to insomnia in juveniles, which mars their minds. Besides, these media spread fake news, make people fool, and attach younger people emotionally, which can cause exhaustion and drowsiness. It is fair to conclude that media is a dramatic source that illuminates one's life with knowledge; although, this needs to be used in a balanced way and for beneficial purposes.