Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals believe that studying English in an English speaking country is not the only way to learn the idiom. I strongly agree with this statement, because with the advancement of technology and also with the globalized world that we live in nowadays, people can learn a new idiom without leaving their home country. The main reason I support the idea of English being learned with no need to leave your place is because of the technology that we have today. It is possible to access the best educational content available on the internet for free, such as videos and classes. For instance, we already have a range of digital influencers on YouTube specialized in teaching English with a totally different approach, and they are getting pretty good results so far. Furthermore, we have been passing through a much more globalized era than the previous generations, who did not have access to all this information that we have today. We are in contact with the English idiom in various moments of our day-to-day routine. For example, it is totally possible to practice your English speaking skills by playing some video game with friends in Australia, or even practice writing with a professor in Jamaica. In conclusion, I totally agree that it is not necessary to travel to another country to learn English, or a different language. Technology is giving us a range of possibilities to learn and master the English idiom, and we are also in contact with english very often due to the globalization phenomenon.