Some young people go to college or university to have a successful career path. Others, however, chose to go straight to work to gain real life experience after high school. Discuss both views and write your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is debatable that some students prefer to go to college or institutes for higher studies after passing from school, while other wishes to explore more partial scenarios by joining organizations or small-scale business. Both aspects have their own perspective and value advantages as per requirements. In this essay, I will explain both views with relevant examples and share my opinion. On the one hand, a few sets of individuals want to enhance their knowledge and explore more about specialized fields that are required for their success in the long run. Therefore they prefer higher studies from reputed universities and educational institutes for their career development. For example, many medical students require extensive knowledge for specialization such as neurology, psychology, orthopedics, etc, therefore higher studies are required for career building for these fields. In such circumstances, it is necessary for youngsters to undergo higher studies from college. On the other hand, some individuals prefer to perform jobs after passing school as they want more practical experience to gain more organizational skills from on-the-job training programs instead of studying at colleges. Also, some jobs do not require technical knowledge therefore it is not necessary to invest more in higher studies from big institutes. For instance, basic entry-level jobs in many organizations do not require more expertise and knowledge therefore it is advisable for some students to gain experience and learn from the working environment. This helps students to gain interpersonal and organizational skills which are not sometimes possible to learn from institutes. To conclude, studying at colleges or big institutes is necessary for higher studies in specialized fields. However, gaining practical exposure is also necessary to explore more skill sets which will help in the long run. I believe that careful consideration should be taken as per the requirement of students, if they want to build careers in a specific field that require more knowledge then they should opt for higher studies otherwise, individuals can opt for direct work after passing school.