Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about how to reduce traffic accidents. Some of them say that strict punishments are a good way, but others believe that there are several strategies to solve those problems. I certainly agree that traffic accidents can be solved by the combination of the two opinions. On one hand, there are several rules that are used to control traffic. People who drive dangerously will get some penalties such as paying fine, their driver’s licenses will be taken by the police, and even prison. For instance, if drivers park their cars in prohibited places, police will take their cars, and if drivers pass the road in red signs, they shall pay a fine. Punishments are a great way to make the public aware of their worst. It can also decrease the probability of traffic disaster. On the other hand, improving road safety has many benefits for reducing traffic accidents. For example, making street bumps can control the riders who drive quickly, and road signs can warn drivers about the safety of driving. In addition, government and local councils can make a program to educate how to be a polite driver. It can start with senior high school students before they take their licenses. Moreover, difficult tests are an alternative way to observe the readiness of the people who will get their driver’s licenses. It includes psychological tests that measure self-emotional management to minimize the probability of traffic accidents that are caused by bad emotional-control person. Therefore, I strongly believe that the combination of strict penalties and other ways can promote the safety of riding and decrease traffic accidents