‘It is the job of governments and companies to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing’. What is your opinion about this statement?

There is an opinion that to tackle the serious environmental issues which humans confront, official authorities and corporations should be highly responsible rather than citizens. While a few policies can be applied through rules, in my opinion, it is undeniable that society members play a vital role in reducing air pollution as well as household waste contamination. Adopting various plans via legislators can be considered beneficial in some cases. Initially, although renewable energy can consume large expenses, it may be possible to mandate factories by legislation to utilize these other types of energy on the condition that such resources can produce energy adequately. This, ergo, can result in a decrease in the consumption of fossil fuels, which can act as one of the main factors for global warming. Moreover, as natural habitats are likely to be destroyed for industrial activities, environmental organizations may be able to approve laws to restrict such destruction, followed by environmental preservation. For example, in China, it is suggested that should a factory be built in a jungle, their managers can plant trees in a zone with a similar area. Notwithstanding, people should be highly cooperative to remove critical kinds of contamination that threaten the existence of natural sources and species or even our survival. In the first place, as a large proportion of carbon dioxide has been released exceedingly from vehicles in urban centres, people should utilize their vehicles infrequently to reduce gas emissions, thus mitigating global warming. Furthermore, as household waste is taken as a cause of soil and water contamination in urban areas, people should collect their household waste in accordance with its material, leading to more efficient cycling of them. Similarly, there is a deterioration in waste disposal that can spread various diseases, because of which citizens’ health condition is jeopardized. For instance, in Germany, people are encouraged to separate plastic litter from others to transport into cycling sectors directly. In conclusion, even though some regulations may limit specific devastating actions for the environment, it is hard to deny the role of individuals in solving greenhouse emissions and urban waste disposal.