Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there has been a big debate about the freedom of the artists. Some opine that the government should not interfere with their work while others are opposed to it. Nevertheless, I agree with this statement to some extent due to particular reasons namely it might hurt an individual's beliefs and the following paragraphs will expatiate with lucid examples. To begin with, on the one side, a few folks believe that there should be no pressure in their environment because it may affect their productivity. To explain further, it is hard for them to perform their creative art under pressure such as stress. 20% of artistic people, for example, left their work owing to the government restrictions related to space, and ideas, in Pakistan. Secondly, their job is not only beneficial for fun but also for economic purposes namely, museums, and galleries. To illustrate, the majority of people are visiting these places which inclined financial status of the nation. On the other side, the certain crowd thought that there should be some restrictions by high authorities. Firstly, if there are no rules related to their talent, they can hurt someone's feelings related to culture, and cast. As an illustration, Shubh, a famous painter shared his view related to his culture on his social media which created anger emotion as the population predicted it wrong. Moreover, the ministry should ban the ideas which target someone's beliefs related to religion. Take an example, in India, a painter expresses his view in which he shows that his God is on top and others are taking advice from him and it makes human beings angry as well as upset. Hence, the union should make a few rules and regulations to show their art. To conclude, it is a debatable topic whether the authorities should give full freedom to artists or not. A few believe that there should not be any rules as it can affect their productivity, in addition, it is beneficial to boost the economy of the states while others think that they should focus on someone's beliefs related to religion and culture. However, I partially agree with the uppermost notion because art does not mean to target any community, cast or religion.