IT has been argued, that the main goal of science is to improve the people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim that the main goal of science is to improve other individuals’ lives. I completely agree with that statement, and to create a more affluent, and more healthy society in the world we should upgrade science to the next level. Nowadays, many improvements in science are directed to many useless variations and do not help to develop society’s well-being. In other words, many corporations are investing their money in scientific research to improve their financial situation. However, these investments are not always valuable for us. For instance, for finding new ways to make people more addicted, or creating new flavors for alcoholic drinks, companies devote hundreds of millions of dollars to studies, for destroying human health. Therefore, some studies are developing to deteriorate people’s lives. Furthermore, authorities of the countries and influential corporations should consider investing money for human benefits. In other words, we should consider the aspects of financial development, medicine, and other world and human existence developmental programs. For example, scientists could play a major role in human welfare, upgrading medicine, public health, and technology that significantly extend human lifespans, and enhance the overall well-being. Secondly, innovations are necessary for economic growth, industries such as pharmaceuticals, information technology, and green energy have created more job opportunities and improved the standard of living for many people. Finally, corruption in science also should be forbidden by law regulations in the areas, in order to avoid confusion in people’s minds. In conclusion, science is a compulsory part of developing human existence, and we can not direct it in the wrong way; therefore, it should lead only to boosting our living state in the long term.