There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have Children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for the couple who decide to do this.

Nowadays, the popularity, of not becoming parents, is rising among wedded couples. Although not raising children could positively impact income as well as the ease of life, there is a threat, to the country, of not having enough youngsters to rely on for its future. Another major drawback could be the loneliness in the last stage of life for people with such an ideology. On the one hand, there is a famous practice that is increasingly getting followed in western countries mostly among married couples deciding not to have kids. They have named this way of living a DINC lifestyle, which means Double Income No Children. Obviously, without the stress of parenting, there will be a big scope for improving the finances of such couples. Additionally, they do need not to pay hefty school and college fees for someone. The survey of The Telegraph Newyork in March 2023, for instance, clearly showed that couples without children are more wealthy than others who are raising kids at home. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages associated with people who do not have any kids at home. Firstly, the country, where such a lifestyle is popular, could suffer from a shortage of young generations, which could potentially harm to country's growth, security, and leadership in many aspects. Secondly, the people from this community could suffer from a lack of emotional support when they become senior citizens. For example, due to the one or zero-child policy of China, the nation is suffering from limited adult availability for joining military forces and abandoned old individuals are facing a great depression there. In conclusion, the trend of giving up on creating new generations is getting increasingly famous due to its benefits like double salary and no responsibility of growing toddlers. However, such practices could be impediments to the progress of the realm they are living in as well as old age care could get worsen with this.