45.In most countries, prison is an effective solution for the problem of crime. Some people think a more effective solution is to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in most nations, jail is the way that they use for solving a trouble of crime and is stated that it would be more effective by offering a better education. This essay completely agrees with this statement because they can be taught the right things and people can get out of prison after a certain time. Individuals should be taught from little the right and wrong things. This is because kids do not really know what things can be done and what not, if nobody corrects them, then they will continue doing it and it will be more difficult to change their habits when they get older. Normally, people start committing crimes when they are aged 13 to 18 and since people around them do the same thing, they will think that what they are doing is very enjoyable but won’t think that is incorrect, causing that in the future they will carry out bigger faults. Recent research concluded that 95% of thieves caught in Spain admitted that they have been stealing since they were kids and discovered that when they grew up they could not stop. Depending on the type of crime that people perform, the time that they need to be in jail is different, some are longer than others. But this cannot solve the problem, because they don’t really care about what they have done incorrectly, so after getting out of prison, they will continue doing crimes, the only thing that they might have changed is to be more careful with the police, trying to avoid them, and this will be a cycle; they steal something, they will be caught by the police and they enter to prison, then they are released and continue performing crimes, caught again. For example, it has been shown that in the United States freed criminals are often recaptured. In conclusion, allowing people to know what is the correct and incorrect thing will allow a reduction in crimes committed, I, therefore, believe that giving a better education will solve more effectively crime problems than making people stay in prison.