In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of robot prototypes, which makes the daily routine work very easy for humans. It is predicted that machines will be taking up most of mankind's jobs in the coming years. I strongly believe this development will bring more benefits than its drawbacks. There are various benefits of robots taking over jobs from humans. The first of them is, cost-effectiveness. A smaller number of employees will be required to perform simple tasks which will eventually reduce the overall payroll budget for the company. For instance, a packaging company requires a number of workers to pack a particular product, which can be handled by the machine with ease. As a result, company revenue will increase. In addition, there will be much faster production for any item. With the help of artificial intelligence, machine technology can be upgraded, and production speed can be increased, by automating all small processes. Thus, with the help of technology, robots can bring more benefits simplifying basic human tasks. Although there are a number of benefits with robots doing most of the jobs, there are also some drawbacks associated with it. The most basic one is unemployment among the common people. Fewer numbers of people will be required to operate the machine, leaving fewer job opportunities for an individual for an organisation. For instance, information technology-related job is being taken by artificial intelligence, leaving unemployment among software developers. Furthermore, there may be a complete stoppage in work in case of any big power outage, causing delays in basic items production. There will be complete dependency on electricity which will impact the ongoing work in case of an emergency. Despite this, the benefits of using machines are more than its disadvantages. To conclude, I firmly believe that robots taking over mankind's jobs will bring more benefits than its drawbacks. A company can increase its revenue by having machines work for it, producing items more quickly and effectively. However, this might increase temporary unemployment in the market.