At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situations outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the number of young people has increased over the past few years in many nations. While some people believe that this phenomenon is advantageous, I personally think that the negative impact is more serious. Many people hold the view that having young adults is that the youth play a vital role to boost economic progression. They argue that young people have new energy and perspective which can bring a different way of thinking to society. Moreover, most of them tend to eager to learn and build their experience so that they can apply their skill in the future. This is why companies are likely to employ young adults because they have the ability to apply and understand different things quickly and which is good to boost the productivity of a business. On the other hand /Having said that, there are some drawbacks to the unbalanced number of young and old people related to experience in the workplace. In other words, young people are generally inexperienced so they have to learn the skills from older workers which have earned more experience on the job. For example, a young professional who has started practising as a doctor does not have the same knowledge as an experienced doctor. When they encounter a medical case for the first time, they will have to consult to older and more experienced doctors who have probably seen similar cases in the past. This means that when there are only fewer older people from whom young adults can ask for advice related to certain problems, they will have difficulties finding the best solution. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawback of having to many young people surpasses the advantages. The young people still need more older people to assist them and to be role models, otherwise they will have no one to guide them to be good people.