It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some argue that punishments are crucial for helping children distinguish between right and wrong. I somewhat disagree with this as there are better teaching methods for youngsters. However, there are two light-type punishments that might be effective in certain situations, and educators and parents should be allowed to use them. There are several reasons why, in my opinion, some punishments might cause more damage to good on children. The most important one is that aggression might cause psychological issues on them. This is because kids do not understand why they are being punish for as they usually get distorted assumptions regarding conflicts. For example, recent studies show that yelling at children may cause low-confidence issues, anxiety, and sadness. Moreover, children can learn best by knowing cause and consequence. This is due to them understanding what happens once they spill their juice on the floor, and have to clean it afterwards, for example. However, there are two types of punishments that parents and educators should be permited to do in certain situations. Firstly, it might be useful to restrict toys and devices, such as TV or smartphones, to teach children to follow schedules. For instance, when youngsters do not do their homework, parents should take their favourite toy away to show it is time to focus on studies. Additionally, telling kids to clean their disorder would also teach them deal with their actions. This may help them understand how they are supposed to do things and not make the same mistakes again, as there might be consequences to it. In conclusion, the reasons why I somewhat disagree with punishing children are that it might cause negative effects on their mental health and learning by cause and consequence is often more effective. However, there are some light-type punishments that familiars and teachers should be allowed to do, such as toy restrictions and making kids correct their mistakes whenever possible.