some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by a group of people that travelling or occupying in another country are merely reasons to learn a foreign language. In contrast, other groups claim that there are various reasons to learn a foreign language. In what follows, I will discuss both views and give my own viewpoint. On the one hand, some individuals express that learning a foreign language has just limited causes like travelling or working there because people could have an efficient Communication in these situations. When a person settles overseas to have leisure time or Landing a job, having appropriate language knowledge assists him in cultivating a strong link with Native citizens. For instance, when I went to England last Month to spend my holidays there, I found almost all the monuments and landmarks easily thanks to my Advanced English knowledge. Therefore when people tend to travel or work in a foreign country learning a foreign language plays a vital role in having high-quality communication. On the other hand, in my opinion, there are myriad essential reasons that people would take into their consideration when it comes to learning a foreign language. First and foremost, in most countries, it is probable that numerous people make a profit because of their foreign language knowledge. They can land a job either in an international company or run their own business. In my country Iran, for example, being an English teacher is a decent job position, in particular, their income is favorable thanks to English language knowledge. In addition, knowing another language has a great impact on some professions when some are patient to discover other cultures. These explorers could cast a wide range of information about foreign countries in their articles as well as their news which are more likely to be written in their native language. As a result, the necessity of learning a foreign language could be unlimited to just one or two factors. In conclusion, although the Viewpoint of a group of people about learning a foreign language could be sensible, I personally take the view that there are numerous factors which encourage people to learn a second language.