In some countries,owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that in some states, pople prefer buying a home to renting one for a variety of reasons, and it seems to me a positive situation. There are several reasons that people in some parts of the world decide to buy a home and not rent one. Firstly, the economic situation in some countries is unstable and the renting prices grow drastically, so people prefer to have their own house as soon as possible and not postpone it to future because they are sure that in future buying a house is not affordable for them. For instance, nowadays, people in Iran can not pay for buying their own house because of these imaginary prices and even renting one is not possible for them. Secondly, rental fees are becoming more and more each year, so people know that soon they should look for a new smaller house with reasonable price which is hard to find. Finaly, people can also redecorate their own house whenever they want, while they can not make changes in a rental house without the owner's permission. I imagin imagin' that, in these countries with their unstable situation, buying a house is a kind of positive situation because it is an investment for future. For example, by buying even a small land in such countries, after a short period of time, its price become more expensive than past and people can make a lot of financial profit. In conclusion, buying a house in some countries outweigh renting one for several factors, So that people can benefit from this positive and favorable situation.