Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetable to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea but some oppose it. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Planes are being used to perform the transportation of vegetables and fruit to a few places where those plants are rare. I believe it is a good idea to use that method due to the efficiency and quality reservation it provides though critics may say that it is too costly. Firstly, the efficiency this method of transportation provides is enormous. As planes are the quickest vehicle currently used, transporting products by plane will take significantly less time than other ways. Additionally, planes can travel through many types of terrain, therefore it can reduce traffic congestion. For example, planes used by Boeing Airlines have double the speed of trains, so products can be delivered twice as fast. However, others argue that if this way of shipping products is used, the cost would be considerable. This point is quite valid as the amount of fuel used for planes is quite significant, and the value of the planes themselves is large. Nonetheless, I believe the benefits from shipping products faster will value more than its cost, because if this were the case fewer cars, ships and trains would be used, leaving the leftover money to develop aircraft transportation. Thus, it is reasonable to invest in planes. Moreover, another main point is that fruits and vegetables can be preserved in good condition when they arrive at customers’ hands. By delivering organic products faster, the products will not be close to expired by the time they reach another country. As a result, consumer’s health will not be threatened by unsafe products. In conclusion, I believe that it is reasonable to use planes to transport products to other countries because the speed of transportation will increase significantly. Moreover, products ’ quality can be preserved perfectly.