Some people believe teenagers should concentrate on all subjects, even ones they do not enjoy. Others, however, believe that teenagers should only focus on the subjects they are bast at or find most interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, a part of society believes that learners should be allowed to focus only on the subjects that they find interesting while critics say that every subject needs an equal importance in the school. In my opinion, teenagers should try to focus on all the subjects to score good grades. This essay will delve into the reasons behind the above scenario and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason to support the view to render equal priority to every subject is that they provide the basic knowledge and skills for all the fields. It is vital to take all of them into account because being teenager, they might consider the subject as boring and non-essential, however, their preferences may change over time. Hence, considering every subject as necessary is a prudent approach. On the flip side, it is commonly said that learners should only study the subjects that they find appropriate for achieving their future goals. For instance, tutees who want to become singers or dancers should only take music and dance sessions and should not waste their precious time on learning Science or Maths. Hence, it will help them to mitigate their stress of many subjects and they can focus on the particular field. According to my viewpoint, it is pivotal for scholars to study all the subjects in school because they are taught basic formulas of all the fields which are relentlessly vital to understanding the social norms. For example, a student who is only interested in art and craft and does not study Maths cannot learn anything related to money management in life. Thus, living a serene life becomes a daunting task due to a lack of knowledge. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above, it is crystal clear that all the subjects including, Maths, Science, English, and Social Studies must be part of the school curriculum. The removal of certain subjects which youngsters do not like might lead to poor repercussions.